Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews


At Best In the West A/C we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
28 Reviews

Cheryl Stover
08/14/2019
called at 8 am today to request service and a check for our ac that was dripping. they were out before noon, thoroughly cleaned and serviced, and it's running smooth. have been using best in the west for several years now. first company I completely have faith in. thanks again. Cheryl Stover
Ron Welch. WELDENTAL
04/26/2019
Located in Palm Desert
Best in the West! I get it...Best experience ever is what I had with regards to attitude. You can train somebody a skill but a great attitude is something different. Jesus Pazos, technician is one of those guys. Keep him around.
Service: Repair
Michelle Stucker-Brazell
08/25/2018
Rick is genuinely dedicated to getting you back up and running in the absolute most cost effective and efficient way. He’s proactive and a work smarter, not harder kind of technician! I’d recommend them to anyone!!
Scott J.
07/07/2018
They definitely lived up to their name. We contacted them to check out our AC in a newly purchased condo in 7 Lakes. They were very friendly and clean. They...
Becky G.
06/08/2018
We had our blower on our air conditioner stop working so as I always do I searched on Yelp. Looked at three companies read the reviews and in reading I...
Steve O.
05/23/2018
I just had a new air conditioner installed. I could have not asked for better service! Mike and his partner were very detailed. They answered all my...
William Aslaksen
05/21/2017
My tenant advised there was a sudden failure of my AC System on a warm Sunday morning and Dan sent Alex out to my rental house in Palm Desert Country Club in less than an hour. Got everything up and running in less than 1 hour. I recommend BITW for your HVAC needs - especially when you really need help fast.
Billie-Jo Ramirez
06/25/2016
Kimberly Risk
04/27/2016
Great company, great crew. They know what they are doing. Stayed until the job was done. No complaints at all! Call these guys if you need work done!!
Connie Osburn
02/19/2016
Always on time. Always professional. They are the best in the west.
Don R.
02/18/2016
Located in Palm Desert

Hard Working Technician

You are very lucky to have a great person like Dan working for you!!!! Great work Dan and Thank You very much for all your hard work!! Thanks Don
Service: Repair of A/C
Robert C Bachus
01/08/2016
Richard Weaver
10/14/2015
Wendy Stewart
08/18/2015
Kimberlee Parkes Chamberlin
03/11/2015
We have relied on Best in The West since 2004. They've kept us cool in the Summer & warm in the Winter!
Peggy Heideman
01/27/2015
We have experienced superior service, attention to detail and 100% satisfaction from our service calls in Palm Desert over the years. Our serviceman has been wonderful. B. Heideman
James Zant
01/04/2015
Very helpful, courteous & professional staff. I would recommend them highly !
Kenna Mae Skalicky
12/22/2014
Judy W.
06/26/2014
Located in Palm Springs

Goes the extra mile

To all potential customers! I went to the Palm Springs Animal Shelter to look for a new kitten. I found a cute little white and grey kitter. While I was waiting for her, as she was getting her final checkup, I bought a $20.00 ticket for the Air Conditioner. And to my suprise the following week they called and told me I was the WINNER! When the company that provided the A/C BEST in the WEST called the reported that you had to live in a home, and I live in a moblie home at The Colony in Rancho Mirage. I said I understood and said thats the way the cookie crumbles. The ower Richard Weaver, Sr. visited me later that week and looked over the situation and reported that if he purchased some extra parts the could install the A/C. I was so very delighted as I am on a fixed income and my A/C is over fifthteen years old. BEST in the WEST is a family owned business and are wonderful people. I don't if you are going to run this story but I wanted to give you a chance to a run a happy story.
Service: Wonderful Palm Springs Company
Nicole
05/19/2014
Located in Palm Springs

I think the name says it all!

I had the pleasure of a personal tour of this company by the owners, Richard and Kim Weaver. The staff there is friendly and professional, and quick to respond to their clients. Richard will be the first to tell you when you don't need something! They are all about service, not selling! They have a very loyal client base, and I can understand why. What really stands out for me is their willingness to give back... to their community (Kim is a huge animal advocate and is always involved in raising funds to help local animal shelters) If she could, she would adopt every last animal. Her passion is inspiring. As the owners of this air-conditioning and heating company, the money they collect throughout the year from recycling old air-conditioning units is set aside in a special fund, so that they can send their employees on an annual cruise! Really!? No wonder their employee retention rate is so high. I have a few close friends that have told me they would use no other AC company other than Best in the West. I think the name says it all! If you need an AC/Heating Company you can trust, look no further.
Service: The Best A/C in the desert
Jerry Alcorn
12/16/2013
Sue Jung
11/28/2013
I live in the La Quinta area and my A/C broke down back in Sept 2013 when the temp was over 100F. At the time, I didn't know who to call so my friend recommended me to call The General Air Conditioning and Heating. The General came to my place within 2 hours on a Wednesday night. The technician had a complete diagnostic of my A/C, he gave me a quote that came to roughly $1,435 which I thought was way too expensive, knowing that I just had my A/C serviced last year. His quote included the following: dual run capacitor $375, compressor saver $375, condenser fan motor $481 & service plus agreement $159. He told me that even if he repaired my A/C, he can’t guarantee that it can be fixed completely. He then proceeded to tell me that I might want to look into getting a brand new HVAC for my place. He told me that he could recommend me a consultant from his company to come and give me a quote on a brand new HVAC which I agreed. The consultant came and told me that my A/C (2007 Bryant brand) is getting old and near the end of its lifespan that I might want to consider a Lennox brand, a more superior brand than Bryant as I was told. He said a brand new HVAC could cost me roughly from $9,098 to $14,789 less some rebates. Keep in mind that it was already Wednesday around 10:00pm and my house was like an oven; however I just wasn’t convinced that I really needed a brand new HVAC like what they told me so I’ve decided to hold off and get a few more quotes. This is where the Best In The West came in. I decided to go to the Bryant website and looked for an authorized dealer that serves the Bryant products and the Best In The West was one of the authorized dealers in the desert areas. I read the reviews and felt comfortable with them so I called them immediately. I spoke to Wendy Friday afternoon and told her my situation, she told me that she could get a technician to my place within 40 minutes. It was already Friday afternoon, I have gone 2 days without A/C but I am happy to let you know that the technician came as promised, extremely professional, he diagnosed my A/C and told me all I need was a dual capacitor, he then cleaned my A/C so thoroughly, I was so impressed. Ended it up I only need to pay $230 to have it working again and I don’t need a brand new HVAC like what The General told me. Like the name of the company says, it is truly “The Best In The West”. If you are looking for a honest company to repair your A/C or service your A/C or even get an honest quote, I strongly recommend The Best In The West and look at how much money I've saved. Ever since this incidence, I have been spreading the words around how deceptive The General is. Shame on them!!!. I might not be an expert in A/C but when it comes to business, I am no dummy afterall I have my MBA and a CPA.
Jonny Westom
11/12/2013
Dorina Watkins
11/02/2013
Nevaeh
07/28/2013
See All Reviews