Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews


At Best In the West Air Conditioning & Heating we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
47 Reviews

Frank Costello
04/12/2021
Great customer service and quick response.
Steven Frank
03/31/2021
Since 2006 Best in the West has been our A/C and Heating company of choice, and they have provided our family with honest and outstanding service consistently through the years. Thank you, Rick and team for always being there when we need you. You surely are the Best in the West!
Matt Scott
02/28/2021
I don't normally leave reviews but these guys consistently go above and beyond. I highly recommend this company. I won't call anyone else for heating and air conditioning needs from now on.
Nina Scott
02/24/2021
Best Heating and AC Company in the Valley! We had used two other companies, one of which broke our heater and thermostat as well as improperly installed our AC unit so we had a nightmare of a time getting approved by the city plans dept. Best in The West installed our 2 ton mini split and a air purification system with no issues whatsoever and their customer service is awesome, so much better than any company I’ve used out here!
Ashley
01/18/2021
Located in Indio
Great customer service from the ladies who scheduled and from the technician!
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Professionalism
Cleanliness
On Time
Kim Weaver
01/15/2021
Bonnie Butts
08/15/2020
117degree heat our AC went out in the middle of the night on a Friday. I was convinced we'd have to wait till Monday to get it fixed.Not soda repair man was there by 1p and it was fixed by 330p...Thank you Best in the West
Cheryl Stover
08/01/2020
Jamie G.
07/28/2020
Rick is our #1 go-to for all of our A/C needs. He just installed a mini-split a/c unit for our master bedroom and it is terrific. He is thorough, knows...
Jeff Stover
07/21/2020
Honest only charge for what you need service. Top professional fixed my AC unit and came early before the day heated up and got it done very smoothly. Very cool inside today 113 outside 72 inside thanks to Best in the West.
Katie Roberts
07/09/2020
Our A/C went out on us after midnight, a gentleman named Ivan came to our rescue! He was beyond informative and thoroughly explained to us what was needed to get it fixed! (As a female we tend to ask more questions to get an idea on how things work =) Ivan was very knowledgeable, patient and answered ALL my questions and concerns! Thank you very much for helping my family in this unbearable heat!
Judy Colgero
07/07/2020
I've been using Best in the West for several years. They've been extremely responsive no matter when I've needed them - day or night - and have always provided excellent, dependable service with very reasonable pricing. I highly recommend them!
Les G.
06/05/2020
This company is great! Local and family owned. They are very reliable, clean, honest and quick to respond to service calls. All techs are very polite and...
Brian Grassby
11/19/2019
Located in Rancho Mirage
Jesus did a great job
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Professionalism
Cleanliness
On Time
Randal Snyder
09/02/2019
Located in Bermuda Dunes
On one of the hottest and muggiest afternoons of the year, 9-1-2019, our AC went out. This was a particularly seriously problem because my wife had just recently come back from the hospital for in home Hospice Care and was not doing well. I called Best in the West and, though it took a while, they were able to send a technician out to our home by 8:30 in the evening and he was able to replace our burnt out Fan Motor and get our AC back up and running so I did not have to make the extremely difficult decision of having to call an ambulance to have my wife returned to a hospital, so she could remain in our home where she desperately wanted to remain. I can not say how important this was to her and I. Plus the price and the service and the care of Jesus was also very caring and professional. I would happily recommend him and this service to anyone else at any time.
Service: System Repair
Professionalism
Cleanliness
On Time
Mark Hilborn
08/26/2019
Located in La Quinta
Excellent service. Would highly recommend
Service: System Repair
Professionalism
Cleanliness
On Time
Jim Beaver
08/21/2019
Located in Palm Desert
excellent service
Service: System Repair
Professionalism
Cleanliness
On Time
Randy Jackson
08/17/2019
Located in Rancho Mirage
Everything was great
Service: System Repair
Professionalism
Cleanliness
On Time
Jim Beaver
08/16/2019
Located in Palm Desert
Great work
Service: System Repair
Professionalism
Cleanliness
On Time
Cheryl Stover
08/15/2019
called at 8 am today to request service and a check for our ac that was dripping. they were out before noon, thoroughly cleaned and serviced, and it's running smooth. have been using best in the west for several years now. first company I completely have faith in. thanks again. Cheryl Stover
Ron Welch. WELDENTAL
04/26/2019
Located in Palm Desert
Best in the West! I get it...Best experience ever is what I had with regards to attitude. You can train somebody a skill but a great attitude is something different. Jesus Pazos, technician is one of those guys. Keep him around.
Service: Repair
Peggy H.
03/02/2019
We replaced two - 3 ton ac units on the roof of our condo. From start to finish Rick's professionalism and quality of work far exceeded our expectations. I...
Sandra Patron
02/17/2019
Michelle Stucker-Brazell
08/25/2018
Rick is genuinely dedicated to getting you back up and running in the absolute most cost effective and efficient way. He’s proactive and a work smarter, not harder kind of technician! I’d recommend them to anyone!!
William Aslaksen
05/21/2017
My tenant advised there was a sudden failure of my AC System on a warm Sunday morning and Dan sent Alex out to my rental house in Palm Desert Country Club in less than an hour. Got everything up and running in less than 1 hour. I recommend BITW for your HVAC needs - especially when you really need help fast.
See All Reviews