Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews


At Best In the West Air Conditioning & Heating we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
32 Reviews

Ashley
01/18/2021
Located in Indio
Great customer service from the ladies who scheduled and from the technician!
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Professionalism
Cleanliness
On Time
Bonnie Butts
08/15/2020
117degree heat our AC went out in the middle of the night on a Friday. I was convinced we'd have to wait till Monday to get it fixed.Not soda repair man was there by 1p and it was fixed by 330p...Thank you Best in the West
Cheryl Stover
08/01/2020
Jamie G.
07/28/2020
Rick is our #1 go-to for all of our A/C needs. He just installed a mini-split a/c unit for our master bedroom and it is terrific. He is thorough, knows...
Jeff Stover
07/21/2020
Honest only charge for what you need service. Top professional fixed my AC unit and came early before the day heated up and got it done very smoothly. Very cool inside today 113 outside 72 inside thanks to Best in the West.
Katie Roberts
07/09/2020
Our A/C went out on us after midnight, a gentleman named Ivan came to our rescue! He was beyond informative and thoroughly explained to us what was needed to get it fixed! (As a female we tend to ask more questions to get an idea on how things work =) Ivan was very knowledgeable, patient and answered ALL my questions and concerns! Thank you very much for helping my family in this unbearable heat!
Judy Colgero
07/07/2020
I've been using Best in the West for several years. They've been extremely responsive no matter when I've needed them - day or night - and have always provided excellent, dependable service with very reasonable pricing. I highly recommend them!
Les G.
06/05/2020
This company is great! Local and family owned. They are very reliable, clean, honest and quick to respond to service calls. All techs are very polite and...
Brian Grassby
11/19/2019
Located in Rancho Mirage
Jesus did a great job
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Professionalism
Cleanliness
On Time
Randal Snyder
09/02/2019
Located in Bermuda Dunes
On one of the hottest and muggiest afternoons of the year, 9-1-2019, our AC went out. This was a particularly seriously problem because my wife had just recently come back from the hospital for in home Hospice Care and was not doing well. I called Best in the West and, though it took a while, they were able to send a technician out to our home by 8:30 in the evening and he was able to replace our burnt out Fan Motor and get our AC back up and running so I did not have to make the extremely difficult decision of having to call an ambulance to have my wife returned to a hospital, so she could remain in our home where she desperately wanted to remain. I can not say how important this was to her and I. Plus the price and the service and the care of Jesus was also very caring and professional. I would happily recommend him and this service to anyone else at any time.
Service: System Repair
Professionalism
Cleanliness
On Time
Mark Hilborn
08/26/2019
Located in La Quinta
Excellent service. Would highly recommend
Service: System Repair
Professionalism
Cleanliness
On Time
Jim Beaver
08/21/2019
Located in Palm Desert
excellent service
Service: System Repair
Professionalism
Cleanliness
On Time
Randy Jackson
08/17/2019
Located in Rancho Mirage
Everything was great
Service: System Repair
Professionalism
Cleanliness
On Time
Jim Beaver
08/16/2019
Located in Palm Desert
Great work
Service: System Repair
Professionalism
Cleanliness
On Time
Ron Welch. WELDENTAL
04/26/2019
Located in Palm Desert
Best in the West! I get it...Best experience ever is what I had with regards to attitude. You can train somebody a skill but a great attitude is something different. Jesus Pazos, technician is one of those guys. Keep him around.
Service: Repair
Peggy H.
03/02/2019
We replaced two - 3 ton ac units on the roof of our condo. From start to finish Rick's professionalism and quality of work far exceeded our expectations. I...
Sandra Patron
02/17/2019
William Aslaksen
05/21/2017
My tenant advised there was a sudden failure of my AC System on a warm Sunday morning and Dan sent Alex out to my rental house in Palm Desert Country Club in less than an hour. Got everything up and running in less than 1 hour. I recommend BITW for your HVAC needs - especially when you really need help fast.
Don R.
02/18/2016
Located in Palm Desert

Hard Working Technician

You are very lucky to have a great person like Dan working for you!!!! Great work Dan and Thank You very much for all your hard work!! Thanks Don
Service: Repair of A/C
James Zant
01/04/2015
Very helpful, courteous & professional staff. I would recommend them highly !
Judy W.
06/26/2014
Located in Palm Springs

Goes the extra mile

To all potential customers! I went to the Palm Springs Animal Shelter to look for a new kitten. I found a cute little white and grey kitter. While I was waiting for her, as she was getting her final checkup, I bought a $20.00 ticket for the Air Conditioner. And to my suprise the following week they called and told me I was the WINNER! When the company that provided the A/C BEST in the WEST called the reported that you had to live in a home, and I live in a moblie home at The Colony in Rancho Mirage. I said I understood and said thats the way the cookie crumbles. The ower Richard Weaver, Sr. visited me later that week and looked over the situation and reported that if he purchased some extra parts the could install the A/C. I was so very delighted as I am on a fixed income and my A/C is over fifthteen years old. BEST in the WEST is a family owned business and are wonderful people. I don't if you are going to run this story but I wanted to give you a chance to a run a happy story.
Service: Wonderful Palm Springs Company
Nicole
05/19/2014
Located in Palm Springs

I think the name says it all!

I had the pleasure of a personal tour of this company by the owners, Richard and Kim Weaver. The staff there is friendly and professional, and quick to respond to their clients. Richard will be the first to tell you when you don't need something! They are all about service, not selling! They have a very loyal client base, and I can understand why. What really stands out for me is their willingness to give back... to their community (Kim is a huge animal advocate and is always involved in raising funds to help local animal shelters) If she could, she would adopt every last animal. Her passion is inspiring. As the owners of this air-conditioning and heating company, the money they collect throughout the year from recycling old air-conditioning units is set aside in a special fund, so that they can send their employees on an annual cruise! Really!? No wonder their employee retention rate is so high. I have a few close friends that have told me they would use no other AC company other than Best in the West. I think the name says it all! If you need an AC/Heating Company you can trust, look no further.
Service: The Best A/C in the desert
Sue Jung
11/28/2013
I live in the La Quinta area and my A/C broke down back in Sept 2013 when the temp was over 100F. At the time, I didn't know who to call so my friend recommended me to call The General Air Conditioning and Heating. The General came to my place within 2 hours on a Wednesday night. The technician had a complete diagnostic of my A/C, he gave me a quote that came to roughly $1,435 which I thought was way too expensive, knowing that I just had my A/C serviced last year. His quote included the following: dual run capacitor $375, compressor saver $375, condenser fan motor $481 & service plus agreement $159. He told me that even if he repaired my A/C, he can’t guarantee that it can be fixed completely. He then proceeded to tell me that I might want to look into getting a brand new HVAC for my place. He told me that he could recommend me a consultant from his company to come and give me a quote on a brand new HVAC which I agreed. The consultant came and told me that my A/C (2007 Bryant brand) is getting old and near the end of its lifespan that I might want to consider a Lennox brand, a more superior brand than Bryant as I was told. He said a brand new HVAC could cost me roughly from $9,098 to $14,789 less some rebates. Keep in mind that it was already Wednesday around 10:00pm and my house was like an oven; however I just wasn’t convinced that I really needed a brand new HVAC like what they told me so I’ve decided to hold off and get a few more quotes. This is where the Best In The West came in. I decided to go to the Bryant website and looked for an authorized dealer that serves the Bryant products and the Best In The West was one of the authorized dealers in the desert areas. I read the reviews and felt comfortable with them so I called them immediately. I spoke to Wendy Friday afternoon and told her my situation, she told me that she could get a technician to my place within 40 minutes. It was already Friday afternoon, I have gone 2 days without A/C but I am happy to let you know that the technician came as promised, extremely professional, he diagnosed my A/C and told me all I need was a dual capacitor, he then cleaned my A/C so thoroughly, I was so impressed. Ended it up I only need to pay $230 to have it working again and I don’t need a brand new HVAC like what The General told me. Like the name of the company says, it is truly “The Best In The West”. If you are looking for a honest company to repair your A/C or service your A/C or even get an honest quote, I strongly recommend The Best In The West and look at how much money I've saved. Ever since this incidence, I have been spreading the words around how deceptive The General is. Shame on them!!!. I might not be an expert in A/C but when it comes to business, I am no dummy afterall I have my MBA and a CPA.
See All Reviews